top of page

God is Faithful

Greetings from WWV, we hope your day is off to an amazing start. You are my portion, O Lord; I have said that I would keep your words. I entreated your favor with my whole heart; Be merciful to me according to your word.I thought about my ways, and turned my feet to your testimonies. I made haste, and did not delay to keep your commandments. The cords of the wicked have bound me, But I have not forgotten you law. At midnight I will rise to give thanks to you, because of your righteous judgments. I am a companion of all who fear you, and of those who keep your precepts.The earth, O Lord, is full of your mercy; teach me your statutes. Psalms 119:57-64

The message from last Sunday came from 2 Thessalonians 3:1-5. Finally brethren, pay for us, that the word of the Lord may run and be glorified, even as also it is with you; and that we may be delivered from unreasonable and evil men; for all have faith. But the Lord is faithful, who shall establish you, and guard you from the evil one. And we have confidence in the lord touching you, that ye both do and will do the things which we command. And the lord direct your hearts into the love of God, and into the patience of Christ. Now in these days, when the number of the disciples was multiplying,thee arose a murmuring of the Grecian Jews against the Hebrews, because their widows were neglected in the daily ministration. And the twelve called the multitude of the disciples unto them and said, It is not fit that we should forsake the word of God, and serve tables.Look ye out therefore, brethren, from among you seven men of good report, full of the Spirit and of wisdom, whom we may appoint over the business. But we will continue steadfastly in prayer, and in the ministry of the word. And the saying pleased the whole multitude; and they chose Stephen, a man full of faith and of the Holy Spirit, and Philip, and Prochorus, and Nicanof, and Timon, and Parmenos, and Nicadaus a proselyte of Antioch; whom they set before the apostles; and when they had prayed, they laid their hands upon them. And the word of God increased; and the number of disciples multiplied in Jerusalem exceedingly; and a great company of the priests were obedient to the faith. Acts 6:1-7


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page