top of page

Double-minded


Greetings om WWV, we hope you day is off to an amazing start. Pastor's message from last week came from Acts 14:1-20 and 1 Timothy 1:1-11. Our Psalms for today is Psalms 119:113-120. I hate them that are double minded; But thy law do I love. Thou art my hiding-place and my shield: I hope in thy word. Depart from me, ye evil-doers, That I may keep the commandments of my God. Uphold me according unto thy word, that I may live; And let me not be ashamed of my hope. Hold thou me up, and I shall be safe, And shall have respect unto thy statutes; continually. Thou hast set at nought all them that err from thy statutes; For their deceit is falsehood.Thou puttest away all the wicked of the earth like dross. Therefore I love thy testimonies. My flesh trembleth for fear of thee; And I am afraid of thy judgments.

In order for us to know God's plan for our lives, we have to have one focus. That focus will help us hear from God, if we are not completely focused we stand chance of being double minded. According to James 1:8, a double-minded man is unstable in all his ways and should not expect anything from the Lord.

Our ant for today is the Leaf Cutter ant, belonging to the two genera Atta and Acromyrmex. These species of tropical fungus growing ants, are all endemic to South and Central American, Mexico, and part of the southern United States. They carry twenty times their body weight and cut and process fresh vegetation to serve as the nutritional substrate for their fungal cultivates.They are also capable of cutting through human skin.

Acromyrmex and Atta ant have much in common anatomically; however, they have external differences. Atta ants have three pairs of spines and a smooth exoskeleton on the upper surface of thorax, while Acromyrmex ants have four pairs and a rough exoskeleton. They form the largest and most complex animal societies on earth.

FYI session today will be brought to you by Mikaila Stevenson. She discussed how in today's society people are lead to believe that babies are just too expensive. And God blessed Noah and his sons, and said unto them, be fruitful and multiply and replenish the earth. Genesis 9:1

Diapers are one of the most expensive things that a baby requires. A baby can use up to 10,000 diapers from the age of birth until being potty trained. On average, it takes 100s yes 100s of year to completely decompose diapers in the landfill. We can avoid all this pollution by simply using the cloth diaper. Cloth diapers are not only cost effective, they can last from years to come. In addition, the reduce both diaper rash as well as sensitivity.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page