top of page

Ant Wisdom


Greeting from WWV, we hope your day is off to an amazing start! Pastor's message from Sunday comes from 1 Timothy 2 and Genesis 3:1-16. Our Psalms for the day is Psalms 119:105-112. Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path. I have sworn and confirmed That I will keep your righteous judgments. I am afflicted very much; Revive me, O Lord, according to Your word. Accept, I pray, the freewill offerings of my mouth, O Lord, And teach me Your judgments. Accept, I pray, the freewill offerings of my mouth, O Lord, And teach me Your judgments. My life is continually in my hand, Yet I do not forget Your law. The wicked have laid a snare for me, Yet I have not strayed from Your precepts. Your testimonies I have taken as a heritage forever, For they are the rejoicing of my heart. I have inclined my heart to perform Your statutes Forever, to the very end.

Today we spoke on ant wisdom and how it compares to Christians. They care for each other ( Philippians 2:4) They laid down their lives for one another. (John 15:13) They live next to each other side by side, shoulder to shoulder, in unity plus oneness and safety of their nest. (1 Cor.1:10) They share all that they find with the nest without any reserve whatsoever for themselves. (Heb 13:16) They protect the queen- fiercely- and each other to the death. They die for for one another. (John 15:13 and Prov 17:17) They feed their brothers and sisters, that remain to look after the nest, with their second stomachs, feeding them before leaving the nest; to ensure that the ones at home are sustained and filled to watch over and protect the queen, the young as well as the nest in their absence. (Is 58:10) They leave a trail mark for other ants to follow each other to the food source and back constantly remaining in contact with each other. (Ps 119:133)

They communicate constantly and deliberately with one another. (Ep 4:29) They are great investors in their future and financially sound managers of the nest.

Our FYI will be brought to you by Lotteice Green. She discussed the DISC personality assessment. This test uncovers four quadrants of behavioral patterns. With the insight from DISC, it will be easier for you to recognize the right opportunities to achieve the results you desire.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page