top of page

Driver Ant

Greetings from WWV, we hope your day is off to an amazing start! Pastor's message from last Sunday came from 1Timothy 2:1-4 and Joshua 2:1-16. Our Psalms came from Psalms 119:49-56. Remember the word to Your servant, Upon which You have caused me to hope. This is my comfort in my affliction, For Your word has given me life. The proud have me in great derision, Yet I do not turn aside from Your law. I remembered Your judgments of old, O Lord, And have comforted myself. Indignation has taken hold of me Because of the wicked, who forsake Your law. Your statutes have been my songs In the house of my pilgrimage. I remember Your name in the night, O Lord And I keep Your law. This has become mine, Because I kept Your precepts.

Our ant for today is the Dorylus, also known as the driver ant. These ants are primarily found in Africa. These ants form temporary anthills lasting from a few days up to three months. Each colony can contain over twenty million individuals. As with their New World counterparts, their is a soldier class among the workers, which is larger, with a very large head and pincer- like- mandibles. They are capable of stinging but very rarely do so, relying instead on their powerful shearing jaws.

Our FYI for today will be brought to you by Sallie Miner. She discuss plant longevity and how to properly repot a plant.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page